Skip to content
February 3, 2013 / Ronald Chapman

Imbued of Spirit

Today I am thinking of this notion of faith, or belief, or even trust. And my mind wanders to a recent Facebook comment I made about enthusiasm.

In short, the root of enthusiasm is en-theos, in God, or of God. It implies that when we are in our passions, our zeal, our enthusiasms, the Divinity is animating us through our own emotions.

When I think along these lines, I find myself uplifted. It is such a comfort to realize that I am forever imbued with Spirit, even if I am unaware or unbelieving. It could not be otherwise.

The protagonist of A Killer’s Grace, Pitcairn, is the embodiment of this notion.

phurnacite-50kg-open-sack

Leave a Reply

