Skip to content
January 30, 2013 / Ronald Chapman

Belief is not Required

“I feel obliged to remind you I don’t believe in God.” Pitcairn looked at him with chagrin as he apologized softly, “Sorry.”

“Kevin, please don’t ever feel you need to mention it again. And certainly don’t apologize. You’ve been honest with me, and I have assured you I believe God lives and expresses through you, whether you believe it or not. Regardless, the manifestations of the Holy Spirit are pronounced through you, which you cannot deny even if you do not name them as I do.”

Pitcairn’s face showed his surprise. “That’s crazy, you know? You religious dudes are supposed to chastise us non-believers.”

De Franco raised his eyebrows. “And you have evidence of how that turns out, don’t you?”

“You betcha! I get that.”

Leave a Reply

