Skip to content
January 27, 2013 / Ronald Chapman

Flatland – The Closed Mind

The last excerpt spoke of flatland, the mistake we make when we try to take the Divine and Its expression and render it into human perspective. In doing so, we kill the mystery and the wonder. And of course, in the process, we lose our way.

The great spiritual challenge is how to stay open…how to refrain from trying to contain that which is not containable.

Whenever I am certain, my mind has closed. Whenever I condemn someone or something, my mind has closed. Whenever I am unable to accept others or circumstances exactly as they are, my mind has closed.

A closed mind will come to no good. It is this clarity which returns me to being open.

walkingtheridge.jpg

phurnacite-50kg-open-sack

Leave a Reply

