Skip to content
October 28, 2012 / Ronald Chapman

The Amended Life

At the heart of the story in A Killer’s Grace is the theme of redemption.

This is the challenge we all face. How can I make sense of my life? What must I do to make right those wrongs I have knowingly and unknowingly committed? In the end, how do I make peace with myself? And how might I alter my life so my future actions or inactions are less problematic?

That’s the purpose of an amended life. It begins by clearing away whatever wreckage may be in our past. But the secret is in what one friend calls the “inner scouring” necessary to alter our being. When we are changed on the inside our behavior simply falls into line.

Said St. Augustine, “Love, and do what you will.”

That would be living an amended life.

Leave a Reply

